Nursing E-books
This is the "Home" page of the "Nursing Research Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Nursing Research Guide  

Last Updated: Feb 6, 2012 URL: http://libguides.mtaloy.edu/content.php?pid=177725 Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Nursing Databases

Nursing Databases

CINAHL

Proquest Nursing & Allied Health Source

Cochrane Library

Health & Medical Complete

JSTOR Health & General Sciences Collection

Health Management

PubMed Central

Off-campus access requires log in. Not all of these databases cover the exact same content, so you may need to search more than one to find resources on your topic.
      
     

    Nursing News from Medical News Today

    Loading Loading...
    blank padding
     

    CINAHL Tutorial

    This tutorial (created by Dalhousie University) will present you with basic searching tips to be able to use CINAHL, one of the best databases of nursing abstracts and articles.  Since the full-text searching information is specific to their institution, look for the 360Link to Full Text button to find/request full text articles from the MAC Library instead.

     

    Search the CINAHL database below:

    Research databases
     

    ProQuest Health Databases

    ProQuest 
    Enter your search terms:

    New Books in Health Sciences

    Click below to see new titles added to the library in the fields of Health Science.

    Nursing E-Book Collection

    The link below will take you to a list of nursing e-books the Library owns.  To be able to access them full-text online, you must first register an account from an on-campus computer.

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip