This is the "Home" page of the "Criminology Research Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Criminology Research Guide  

Last Updated: Apr 24, 2015 URL: http://libguides.mtaloy.edu/content.php?pid=228609 Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Library Databases

 A listing of all criminology databases we subscribe to.


Note: You will be asked to enter your MAC login and password if you are connecting from off-campus.

  • Criminal Justice Periodicals Index - ProQuest
    Provides text and graphics coverage for approximately 40 of the titles most frequently accessed by Criminal Justice professionals plus complete indexing and abstracts for 125 U.S. and international journals. It is updated weekly with indexing beginning in 1981 and abstracts in 1999.
  • Forensics & Criminal Justice Electronic Books
    Whether you're looking for the latest techniques in forensic analysis, the right questions to ask an expert witness, or case studies to present in the classroom, chances are you'll find the information here. This collection of electronic books is a part of the larger CRCnetBASE database. Scroll down the list of categories and choose FORENSICS & CRIMINAL JUSTICE. This is the only part of the database to which we have access.
  • Index to Legal Periodicals and Books - Wilson Web
    Provides full text articles from 1994, with their accompanying indexing and abstracts, from the following subject areas: administrative law, banking, constitutional law, environmental protection, international law, labor law, politics, public law, tax law, and trade regulation.
  • Journal of Forensic Sciences
    This peer-reviewed journal from the American Academy of Forensic Sciences (AAFS) provides the latest information on the many disciplines represented in forensic sciences. The journal's comprehensive coverage includes: pathology and biology, toxicology psychiatry and behavioral sciences, odontology, physical anthropology, jurisprudence, criminalistics, questioned documents, and engineering sciences.
    Notes: Coverage: 2006 - present
  • Lexis-Nexis Academic
    Lexis-Nexis Academic provides full-text access to a wide range of news (including major world newspapers), business, legal, and reference information including full-text of The New York Times back to June 1, 1980.
  • Westlaw Campus Research
    Westlaw Campus Research provides access to a comprehensive collection of news and business information and law-related resources. News and business content includes newspapers, magazines, trade journals, and company information (SEC filings and Hoover’s company records). The Law content includes analytical sources such as a legal encyclopedia and law reviews and primary law sources for legislative, administrative and case law.
    Notes: You will be presented with a license agreement, which you must accept, each time you access this database.
 

ProQuest Tutorial - Advanced Searching

 

SAMHSA News

From the Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration website (CR 310 - Treatment of Addiction in the Criminal Justice System)

SAMHSA NEWS: A Life in the Community for Everyone

Published by SAMHSA's Office of Communications, this newsletter keeps you informed about the latest substance abuse and mental health treatment and prevention practices.

It is available free of charge online.  See the "Subscribe" or "Share" sections of the web page to receive the current issue.

An archive of back issues of the newsletter is available on the website, beginning with the Winter 2002 issue.

Loading Loading...
blank padding

APA Style Guides

  • EasyBib.com
    Get information on citing sources in APA style
 

Search ProQuest Criminal Justice

ProQuest 
Enter your search terms:

Latest Additions to the Library

  • New Criminology Books
    Find a list of recent criminology books added to the library collection
  • Mountlink
    Search for books and audiovisual materials on criminology in our collection
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip