It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Criminology and Legal Studies Research Guide: Home
A listing of all criminology and law databases we subscribe to.
Note: You will be asked to enter your MAC login and password if you are connecting from off-campus.
Provides text and graphics coverage for approximately 40 of the titles most frequently accessed by Criminal Justice professionals plus complete indexing and abstracts for 125 U.S. and international journals. It is updated weekly with indexing beginning in 1981 and abstracts in 1999.
This peer-reviewed journal from the American Academy of Forensic Sciences (AAFS) provides the latest information on the many disciplines represented in forensic sciences. The journal's comprehensive coverage includes: pathology and biology, toxicology, psychiatry and behavioral sciences, odontology, physical anthropology, jurisprudence, criminalistics, questioned documents, and engineering sciences.
Notes: Coverage: 2006 - 2017
Westlaw provides access to a comprehensive collection of news and business information and law-related resources. News and business content includes newspapers, magazines, trade journals, and company information (SEC filings and Hoover’s company records). The law content includes analytical sources such as a legal encyclopedia and law reviews, and primary law sources for legislative, administrative and case law.
You will be presented with a license agreement, which you must accept, each time you access this database.
ProQuest Tutorial - Advanced Searching
Ebook Central - Expanding Your Research Options
Ebook Central (available on the Library's databases page) offers authoritative electronic books on criminology and legal studies, as well as other subject areas, along with powerful tools to help you find, use, and manage the information you need.
Besides being able to download books to your own device, some other features* include
saving books to your bookshelf
adding notes to a page
adding bookmarks on pages
*You will need to create your own account in Ebook Central in order to use these free features. You must use your MAC email address. **There are limits on the number of pages that can be printed and/or copied in Ebook Central due to copyright restrictions.
From the Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration website (CR 310 - Treatment of Addiction in the Criminal Justice System)