LibGuides: BIOL 201&amp; 202 Anatomy &amp; Physiology Resources: Home

Library Resources

The Physiology Coloring Book by Wynn Kapit; Robert Macey; Esmail Meisami
Call Number: QP36.K24 2000
ISBN: 9780321036636
Publication Date: 1999-09-23
Kinesiology by Joseph E. Muscolino
Call Number: QP303.M87 2011
ISBN: 9780323069441
Publication Date: 2010-09-21
Principles of Anatomy and Physiology by Gerard J. Tortora; Sandra Reynolds Grabowski
Call Number: QP34.5.T67 2003
ISBN: 9780471415015
Publication Date: 2002-06-05

The following anatomy models are available for use in the Library. Visit the circulation desk to check them out.

Bones (2 sets): Includes bones from 1 side of the human body, a 3-piece skull, and vertebral column
Pelvises (1 set): Includes 1 male and 1 female pelvis
Brains (1 set): Includes 1 blank brain and 1 labeled brain
Heart (1): Includes 1 labeled heart

NetAnatomy This link opens in a new window
NetAnatomy is designed to teach human anatomy to students of the health professions, including undergraduate medical, health sciences, and nursing students. This site reviews gross anatomy, cross-sectional anatomy and radiographic anatomy.

Anatomy & Physiology SEER Training
Interactive module on human anatomy & physiology from the National Cancer Institute
MedlinePlus Anatomy Landing Page
Includes links to in-depth articles from the National Institutes of Health and other federal government agencies.

eSkeletons
eSkeletons provides an interactive environment in which to examine and learn about skeletal anatomy through an osteology database.
Get Body Smart
Includes tutorials and quizzes to help explain the body’s complex physiological interactions and illustrate its important anatomical landmarks.
Innerbody
Interactive anatomy maps with detailed descriptions of structures and functions.
Loyola University Master Muscle List
The Master Muscle List is a reference resource that provides information on the origin, insertion, nerve supply, and action of a given muscle. Includes illustrations.
Loyola University Cross Section Tutorial
Created using images from the Visible Human Project, this is an interactive tool for studying anatomical structures.
Zygote Body
Interactive anatomical model that allows the user to view systems individually.
Anatomy of the Brain
Includes simulations, images, videos, and interactive modules to help you learn about the anatomy of the brain.
UBC Clinical Anatomy
Includes simulations, images, videos, and interactive modules to help you learn about the anatomy of the various regions of the body.

MedPix
MedPix is a free open-access online database of medical images.
University of Michigan Medical School Anatomy Illustrations
Labeled illustrations of various anatomical structures and systems.
Visible Human Project
The NLM Visible Human Project has created publicly-available complete, anatomically detailed, three-dimensional representations of a human male body and a human female body. These images offer a reference for the study of human anatomy.

Anatomy Arcade
Anatomy Arcade makes basic human anatomy come alive through awesome free flash games, interactives and videos.
Get Body Smart System Quizzes
Anatomy and physiology quizzes (system quizzes) using interactive animations, diagrams, and illustrations.
Quizlet Anatomy Study Sets
Various anatomy flashcard study sets.