It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Business Research Guide: Home
This business research guide will get you started with MAC Library databases and websites in your subject area.
Here is a listing of business databases we subscribe to.
Note: You will be asked to enter your MAC login and password if you are connecting from off-campus.
This database is the most comprehensive ABI/INFORM™ database, comprised of ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, ABI/INFORM Dateline and ABI/INFORM Archive, featuring over 3,000 full-text journals, 25,000 Dissertations, 14,000 SSRN working papers, key newspapers such as The Wall Street Journal and The Financial Times, as well as country-and industry-focused reports and data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
This database brings together highly ranked global and scholarly journals, with key resources for locating quick and precise results covering current news and topics, as well as the trends and history influencing important accounting and tax issues.
The Harvard Business Review covers the latest developments in the areas of business strategy, general management, technology, leadership, human resources and innovation. Coverage is from 1956 to the present. The username for online content is email@example.com; the password is LIB126.
The financial newspaper of record with in-depth coverage of national and international finance as well as political news. Coverage is from 2002 to the present. The username for online content is firstname.lastname@example.org; the password is lib126.
Integra reports from Microbilt provide current statistical information about private companies and industries. The username for online content is rstere167; the password is mountaloysius1. If you are prompted to answer a security question, the answer is mercy. This resource is primarily accessed only by students on campus.
Conduct company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research with information from these sources: Hoover's Company Profiles - covering 40,000 global public and non-public companies including financials, competitors, officers, and more; OxResearch - succinct articles covering regional economic and political developments of significance; US and Worldwide Industry & Market Reports from Barnes Reports - covering global industries in depth; and Snapshots - market research overviews on 40+ industries and 40 countries.
This database is a longstanding, comprehensive Canadian periodical collection covering multiple subjects and topics, with millions of full-text records. Accessible to readers and researchers at every level, the Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database features a diversified mix of publications, including scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, reports, radio and television transcripts, news, dissertations, and more.
This database provides information pertinent to the study of business and finance topics across Asia and Europe, including academic journals, newspapers, newswires, and magazines. Find information on companies, economies, markets, international trade, and overall business conditions and practices throughout these regions.
Westlaw provides access to a comprehensive collection of news and business information and law-related resources. News and business content includes newspapers, magazines, trade journals, and company information (SEC filings and Hoover’s company records). The law content includes analytical sources such as a legal encyclopedia and law reviews, and primary law sources for legislative, administrative and case law.
You will be presented with a license agreement, which you must accept, each time you access this database.