Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
With coverage beginning in the early 1970s, ABI/INFORM includes resources from full‐text journals, trade publications, dissertations, conference proceedings, and market reports dealing with all areas of business and information technology.
ProQuest Computer Science
ProQuest Computer Science provides information from scholarly journals, trade publications and consumer titles about product reviews, database design and management, software, hardware, e-commerce, website development, and intranets and extranets.
This database covers all areas of telecommunications, including computer applications, data communications and transmission systems, electronic data processing, and wireless communications.
Latest News Feeds from ScienceDaily
ProQuest Tutorial - Advanced Searching
Associations, Organizations and Government Agencies
- ACM: Association for Computing Machinery
ACM is an educational and scientific computing society that delivers resources to advance computing as a science and a profession. ACM provides the premier Digital Library and serves its members and the computing profession with leading-edge publications, conferences, and career resources.
- Association for Information Science and Technology (ASIS&T)
The Association for Information Science and Technology (ASIS&T) is the society for information professionals leading the search for new and better theories, techniques, and technologies to improve access to information.
- Association for Information Systems
This is a premier global organization for academics specializing in information systems. Founded in 1994, AIS is an international professional society of 4,000 members from 90 countries and a key player in the advancement of the IS academic community.
- IEEE Computer Society
This is one of the world's leading organizations of computer professionals. This site has information on membership, scholarships, ordering publications, etc.
- Information Technology Laboratory (National Institute of Standards and Technology)
This organization carries out research on a number of computer science areas including software, development of algorithms, access to information, computer security, etc.
- Internet Society
The Internet Society (ISOC) is a nonprofit organization that provides leadership in Internet-related standards, education, and policy. Through offices in Washington, DC and Geneva, Switzerland, it ensures the open development, evolution and use of the Internet for the benefit of people throughout the world.
- National Information Standards Organization NISO
NISO is a resource for content publishers, libraries, and software developers to turn to for information industry standards that allow them to work together.
- National Science Foundation's Directorate for Computer and Information Science and Engineering (CISE)
CISE promotes research and education in the fields of computer and information science and engineering, and strives to maintain U.S. preeminence in these fields.
- Women in Technology International (WITI)
With a global network of smart, talented women and a market reach exceeding two million, Women in Technology International has established powerful strategic alliances and programs to provide connections, resources and opportunities.
- World Wide Web Consortium
World Wide Web Consortium is an industry consortium for the purpose of developing common protocols and standards for the World Wide Web.
Search ProQuest Central
Note: To limit a search to Information Technology resources, click the "change databases" link at the top of the search page and select ABI/INFORM, Computer Science, or Telecommunications from the list of databases.
Search the Library Catalog
Search for books and audiovisual materials on information technology in our collection.
Information Technology Liaison Librarian