LibGuides: Nursing and Allied Health Research Guide: Home

Library Databases

Here is a listing of nursing databases we subscribe to.

Note: You will be asked to enter your MAC login and password if you are connecting from off-campus.

CINAHL - Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature
Provides comprehensive indexing of English-language journals in nursing and allied health, including many titles in full text. Also includes references to books, book chapters, nursing dissertations, association publications, software and selected conference proceedings. Coverage extends from 1982 with monthly updates.
ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health
This database offers reliable, comprehensive coverage of the fields of nursing and allied health, including information from journals, videos, dissertations, reference books and more.
PubMed Central
PubMed Central (PMC), funded by the United States Federal Government, is the U.S. National Institutes of Health (NIH) free digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature. The majority of articles in PMC are available full-text.

Search the Library Catalog

Mountlink
Search for books and audiovisual materials on nursing in our collection.

Reports from the National Council on Radiation Protection and Measurements

NCRP Reports 54, 102, 105 and 116 are available in print and are on reserve at the library circulation desk. Reports 160 and 174 are available in digital format on the libraryshare drive; please ask a library staff member for assistance.

ProQuest Tutorial - Advanced Searching

Library Databases

NetAnatomy
NetAnatomy is designed to teach human anatomy to students of the health professions, including undergraduate medical, health sciences, and nursing students. This site reviews gross anatomy, cross-sectional anatomy and radiographic anatomy.
ProQuest Health & Medical Collection
ProQuest Health and Medical Collection provides in-depth coverage from over 1,500 publications with most of those available in full text. The journals cover all major clinical and healthcare disciplines, including medical sciences, immunology, pharmacy and pharmacology, nursing, physical fitness and hygiene, surgery, and others.
ProQuest Healthcare Administration
ProQuest Healthcare Administration is designed to meet the needs of researchers studying the field of health administration. The content provides reliable and relevant information on a wide range of topics, including hospitals, law, statistics, personnel management, ethics, and more.
ProQuest Public Health
ProQuest Public Health covers a wide variety of subjects ranging from biostatistics, environmental health sciences, epidemiology, and health services administration to international public health, maternal & child health, and occupational safety.
ProQuest Consumer Health
This database includes journals and magazines covering a range of consumer health subjects, from sports injuries to women's health, from food and nutrition to midwifery, from eye care to dentistry.

U.S. Food and Drug Administration articles on the Role of Artificial Intelligence in Radiology

Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning (AI/ML) - Enabled Medical Devices
The FDA is providing this list of AI/ML - enabled medical devices as a resource to the public about these devices and the FDA’s work in this area.
Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning in Software as a Medical Device
This action plan is a response to stakeholder feedback to the discussion paper, “Proposed Regulatory Framework for Modifications to Artificial Intelligence/Machine Learning-Based Software as a Medical Device” and outlines five actions the FDA intends to take.
Public Workshop - Evolving Role of Artificial Intelligence in Radiological Imaging
The purpose of this workshop is to identify the benefits and risks associated with use of AI in radiological imaging.

Ebook Central - The Gateway to Electronic Books

Ebook Central offers authoritative electronic books on nursing and allied health, as well as other subject areas, along with powerful tools to help you find, use, and manage the information you need.

Besides being able to download books to your own device, some other features* include

saving books to your bookshelf
highlighting
adding notes to a page
adding bookmarks on pages
printing**
copying**

*You will need to create your own account in Ebook Central in order to use these free features. You must use your MAC email address.
**There are limits on the number of pages that can be printed and / or copied in Ebook Central due to copyright restrictions.

Nursing Liaison Librarian

Rob Stere

Email Me

Contact:

Reference Librarian

Mount Aloysius College

Cresson, Pa.

(814) 886-6450

Subjects: Business, Criminology and Law, Information Technology